GCSP Department Faculty Mentors

Biomedical Engineering:
Dr. Mic Dancisak
Email: dancisak@tulane.edu
Office: Boggs 500
Department Phone: (504) 865-5897

Cell & Molecular Biology/Biochemistry:
Dr. Stryder Meadows
Email: smeadows@tulane.edu
Office: Israel 464
Department Phone: (504) 865-5546

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering:
Dr. Brian Mitchell
Email: brian@tulane.edu
Office: Boggs 322
Department Phone: (504) 865-5772

Chemistry:
Dr. Russ Schmehl
Email: russ@tulane.edu
Office: Stern 5059
Department Phone: (504) 865-5573

Computer Science:
Dr. Zizhan Zheng
Email: zzheng3@tulane.edu
Office: Stanley Thomas 307B
Department Phone: (504) 865-5785

Earth & Environmental Sciences:
Dr. Tor Törnqvist
Email: tor@tulane.edu
Office: Blessey Hall 207 Department
Phone: (504) 865-5198

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology:
Dr. Caz Taylor
Email: caz@tulane.edu
Office: Boggs 426
Department Phone: (504) 865-5191

Mathematics:
Dr. Ricardo Cortez
Email: rcortez@tulane.edu
Office: Gibson Hall 410
Department Phone: (504) 862-3436

Physics/Engineering Physics:
Dr. Matt Barrios
Email: mbarrio4@tulane.edu
Office: Stanley Thomas 225
Department Phone: (504) 865-5520

Psychology/Neuroscience:
Dr. Paul Colombo
Email: pcolomb@tulane.edu
Office: Stern Hall 3062
Department Phone (Psych): (504) 865-5331
Department Phone (Neuro): (504) 862-3305